Sacraments and Blessings

Sacraments are outward and visible signs of inward and spiritual grace. In the Catholic Church we celebrate seven sacraments: Baptism, Eucharist, Reconciliation, Confirmation, Marriage, Holy Orders, and Anointing of the Sick.

At St. Sabina we also have special blessings that are not sacraments, but are important traditions for some. Some of these blessings include Presentations of three-year-olds, Quinceañeras, and some couples ask for a blessing on special anniversaries.

Baptisms, First Communions, Marriages, and Quinceañeras involve some preparation and it is important that you contact the parish office with plenty of notice when you would like one of these sacraments or blessing. Contact Kirstie Roberts for more information on First Communion and Kris Larkey for more information on baptisms, weddings, and quinceañeras. Please contact Berenice Zayas or Kris Larkey if you or a loved one would like to receive the anointing of the sick.


Kirstie Roberts
Director of Religious Education

Kris Larkey
Business Manager

Berenice Zayas
Pastoral Care and Hispanic Ministry